Our Team

Glenn Wood Tullamore logo

Team professionals in the areas of furniture design, manufacture, turnkey operations, solid surfacing, senior management coupled with craftsmanship and proven technical expertise of our manufacturing staff ensures that we can deliver a total project solution for each of our clients with a focus on excellence and attention to detail.

Award Winning Furniture
Glenn Wood has been at the forefront of excellence for many years

img Glenn Wood Forbairt Company of the Month


Forbairt Company of the Month


The company was selected for its continuous improvement in the quality of its product and service and also for its well established record in performance, innovation and success in the market place

img Glenn Wood Irish Joinery Awards


Winners of the Public Category Irish Joinery Awards

Awarded for works in the Powerscourt Towncentre, Dublin 2

The Glenn Wood Team

BARNEY GLENNON
Operation Director
barney@glennwood.ie
A native of Kilbeggan Co. Westmeath, Barney served his time as a joiner/cabinet maker. He was the founding director of the the company in 1978 and the name "Glenn Wood" is
synonomous with Barney Glennon
JIM RYAN
Managing Director
jim@glennwood.ie
A native of Tullamore, Jim was educated at
Colaiste Choilm, Tullamore and later at Maynooth University. Jim joined Glenn Wood in 1981 and worked his way up through the ranks to his current position.
ROBERT GLENNON
Director
robert@glennwood.ie
Robert joined our team in 2005. He has a degree in Quantity Surveying and has a vast amount of experience in carpentry/joinery, project management and the construction industry.
PAUL KENNY
Financial Director
paul@glennwood.ie
A native of Banagher, Co. Offaly, Paul joined
the team in 1994. He was educated at UCD
and AIT. In 1995 he gained the associateship
of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants and in 1996 gained his fellowship.
GERARD GLENNON
Contracts Manager
gerard@glennwood.ie
Born in 1957 Ger is a brother of Barney. He was educated in the Carmalite College in Moate. He then, like Barney, served his time as a joiner/ cabinet maker. Ger joined Glenn Wood in 1982.
DAVID MCINTYRE
Assistant Production Manager
david@glennwood.ie
David trained in Letterfrack College Galway in furniture manufacture design. He joined Glenn Wood in 2007 as assistant production manager.
LEONARD OWENS
Sales Estimator
leonard@glennwood.ie
Leonard joined our team in 2007. A native of Blueball, Co. Offaly, he has vast experience
in sourcing and supplying timber/products to the construction industry. His role in the company incorporates sales, marketing & estimation.
HAZEL CONWAY
Office Admin
hazel@glennwood.ie
A native of Birr, Co. Offaly. Hazel joined the
team in 1995. Her role has expanded through
the years and she now plays a vital role in all administration departments in addition to
being Barney's Assistant.
ROISIN CONROY
Receptionist
roisin@glennwood.ie
Roisin is a native of Ballingar, Co. Offaly.
She joined our busy team in September 2008 as front Office Receptionist. Her main role incorporates reception management, health & safety , payroll and the daily liaison with all our customers, suppliers and personnel.
JIMMY MARSHALL
Purchaser
jimmy@glennwood.ie
Jimmy is a native of Tyrellspass, Co. Westmeath. He joined the team in 2007 as Procurement Manager. He has overall responsibilty for all procurement requirements in the company.
Press The Button To Check Out Our
YouTube Channel Here. !